Re-creating your identity to be a better YOU.

Re creating your identity

If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.
Maya Angelou

Yesterday, I went to my company’s 9 hour training with a less than a hour break, free dinner for your info 🙂 (special training) “The diamond Art of War” that was conducted by our company’s founder and CEO – Mr. Eddy Chai. Before coming to the training I was all pumped up, it felt as if I was going to a field trip with friends. Well actually, I was excited to learn new things that will help me in my personal growth and that of course will lead to help me produce more in my network marketing business. After the training, I was like even more pumped up because all that expectations didn’t fail me :).

In this blog post, I want to share to you one topic from the many topics discussed in the training that will help you in your business.

See network marketing –>>> Here <<<–

Over the course of the training, the first part of the training was really emphasized and is – Changing the mindset. It’s about learning to Re-create your identity.

Eddy quoted in his training that:

Change in yourself is necessary if you want to change your financial situation.

For the last 2 years or so, there have been little changes I can see about myself but significant ones. There are had been people that were former classmates or colleagues that are quite surprised that I’m talking a lot now and to make things more surprising -the topics are mostly connected about dreams (experiences, growth, contribution) and businesses. Way back then I was really a timid person, I don’t really talk about dreams ’cause for one fact is maybe I don’t really think much about it. Right now, I can talk about anything and relate it to the things I want to happen in my life.

Fact is – ‘Change is not easy but not adapting to changes in life is harder and can be very painful. One thing I observed, a lot of people do which is a huge mistake is to lie to themselves by denying what they should or need to be doing to get what they really want. and I think it is a very stupid thing to do.

The way to do it is to confront your problems and solve them on your own.

1604269_10201094306382511_1395928041_o

NO one is going to confront them for you, you are the only one who can help yourself.

If you have a problem on who you are right now – that you’re a shy person, no one trusts you, no one believes you’re capable of running a business or any other more crazy reasons (valid or not) on why you’re not doing well in your network marketing business, the good news is – you just need to solve that problem which can be done over time.

But first you need to fix your mindset problem, by deciding to Recreate your identity as someone who is reliable, capable of doing great things, a trustworthy dude, fun to be with and any other awesome stuff you want to be. The truth is you don’t get to be great in an instant or in a couple of days or so. But choosing to change for a better you, and changing your mindset that you want to be an awesome dude that makes an impact can be instant. Changing your mindset is an instant decision; a split of a second because it’s You who gets to decide that change.

And If you can’t visualize yourself talking to a lot of people, making an impact to other peoples lives in your business and at the same time living your dream, my advice for you is to re-evaluate yourself, and if you see a lot of things in you that makes you a person that is not capable – the simple things you can do are to Change your mindset and Re-create your identity.

You’re destined for greatness.

1241549_10200333142633893_1037739465_n

P.S If you think you have a lot of weaknesses right now, the thing is it’s only as of right now. You still can improve if you decide and dedicate yourself to improve.

If you like this post, feel free to like it and do share it with your friends in Facebook.

Share your thoughts in the comment area below.

Facebook, Add me –>> Josh Nailes

Leave a your reply

